Modern Languages French Faculty

Department of Modern Languages and Linguistics / Programs / French People / Faculty

Faculty

Modern Languages and Linguistics - French Faculty

   

Dr. Aimée Boutin

Professor

Coordinator and Advisor

338 Diffenbaugh

aboutin@fsu.edu

850-644-8398

   

Dr. Reinier Leushuis

Associate Professor

Associate Department Chair, Graduate Studies

316A Diffenbaugh

rleushuis@fsu.edu

850-644-8300

   

Dr. Martin Munro

Eminent Professor

Director of the Winthrop-King Institute for Francophone Studies

402 Diffenbaugh

mmunro@fsu.edu

850-644-8399

   

JMR pic

 

 

Dr. Jeannine Murray-Román

Assistant Professor

362 Diffenbaugh

jmurrayroman@fsu.edu

 

   

Osborn headshot

Dr. Virginia Osborn

Teaching Faculty II

Director of French Basic Language Program

367 Diffenbaugh

vosborn@fsu.edu

850-644-8601

   

prosper-chartier

Dr. Marie-France Prosper-Chartier

Teaching Faculty I

331 Diffenbaugh

mprosper@fsu.edu

850-644-0524

   

treacy headshot 1

Dr. Corbin Treacy

Assistant Professor

371 Diffenbaugh

ctreacy@fsu.edu

   

Dr. Lori Walters

The Harry F. Williams Professor of French

370 Diffenbaugh

lwalters@fsu.edu

850-644-0524

   

French Faculty Emeritus

   

Dr. William Cloonan

Professor Emeritus

The Richard Chapple Professor of Modern Languages and Linguistics

bcloonan@fsu.edu

 

Dr. Alec Hargreaves

Professor Emeritus

The Ada Belle Winthrop-King Professor of French

ahargreaves@fsu.edu

 

For affiliated faculty in other departments, click here

 

French Faculty by period

   
Medieval Leushuis, Walters
Early-Modern/Renaissance Leushuis, Walters
Seventeenth Century Walters
Nineteenth Century Boutin
Twentieth Century Munro, Murray-Román, Treacy
Contemporary French and Francophone Studies Munro, Murray-Román, Treacy

French Faculty by Area of Interest

   
Caribbean Munro, Murray-Román
Cinema Leushuis, Munro, Murray-Román, Treacy
Cultural studies Boutin, Murray-Román, Treacy, Walters
Digital Humanities Murray-Román
Gender studies Boutin, Leushuis, Murray-Román, Osborn, Walters
Humanism Leushuis, Walters
Maghrebi Studies Treacy
Migration and Diaspora Studies Munro, Murray-Román, Treacy
Modernism Boutin, Treacy
Novel             Boutin, Munro, Treacy
Pacific and Indian Oceans Murray-Román
Poetry Boutin, Leushuis, Munro, Walters
(Post) Colonialism Munro, Murray-Román, Treacy
Rhetorical Tradition Leushuis, Walters
Theater Murray-Román
Theory Boutin, Murray-Román
West Africa Munro, Murray-Román
Women’s studies Boutin, Leushuis, Osborn, Walters
World Wars Osborn
Word and Image, Lit. and Visual Arts Boutin, Walters